English | Français  


Project Results

What is a Quality Measure?

Who is CEQM?

National Consensus

National Consensus Summary

Top 30 Quality Measures

Quality Measures Database

Priority Domains

Data Infrastructure

Measurement Implementation

Knowledge Transfer / Communication

Project Activities



Staff/Partner log-in

Priority Domains

Following the survey and group discussions in Stage 1 of the project, national consensus was achieved on 20 priority domains out of a possible 86. These include 7 system-wide domains and 13 special areas of focus.

While national consensus was reached on 20 priority domains, there was also regional diversity regarding the importance of the remaining domains. It is outside the scope of the project to extensively focus on domains identified as very important by only one or a few regions (e.g., self-management support - Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario; substance misuse - Saskatchewan). There will be some coverage of these issues through overlap with system wide domains (e.g., access is an important issue for people with substance abuse). However, provinces and territories may need to consider how to best address their unique priorities for quality measurement.

Priority Domains

View all 86 domains

System Wide Domains

Special Area Domains

View all 86 domains

Version 0.5.1 Modified: 2006-09-26

Copyright © 2006 CEQM and CARMHA • infoceqm-acmq.com

The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the official policies of Health Canada